Battery Talk

General discussion, shit shooting, banter and sexual innuendo

Moderator: The Captain

Freed

Battery Talk

Post by Freed »

Not sure if there is already a topic for this and my A.D.D. prevents me from successfully navigating the Search function beyond one page of results...
Wanted to create a general discussion area for matter related to Power
Sooooo Here we go

1.) I hate adaptors and extra cable mess I use batteries exlusively where and when I can.

2.) I have been using the Black/Blue Carbon Zinc Panasonics for several years now exclusively...I swapped one out with a different brand (danelectro) Carbon 9v in my SupaFuzz and Lo and behold after several tests in different pedals with matched ratings etc.... I have determined those Panasonics sound Harsh ... they sound the same as a Rayovac Alkaline ... Anyone else experiment with different brands and their affects on effects?

3.) Just got a vintage DOD 280 I really diggin on and read that this pedal prefers an Alkaline battery to tight the knee of the compression I did some tests and sure enough Alkaline and Carbon Zinc do produce different effects ... The Alkaline was better for chords and the Carbon was better for getting lead SAG ...Question then being as I am not versed on Alkalines is what is the go to brand for Alkaline batteries.
innerflight

Re: Battery Talk

Post by innerflight »

Gotta go Green man :tu:
94127-pic01-700x700.jpg
94127-pic01-700x700.jpg (63.13 KiB) Viewed 3185 times
’brutish in character but not thug like’
superslidetail

Post by superslidetail »

Hmm, I always thought the Panasonic carbon zincs sounded better than any other alkalines like Duracell, Energizer, etc. They sounded harsh to me. I do use the Duracell Procell ones though, I think they're red and and black. They aren't bad. :hmm:
Orange Haze...it ain't Purple no more...
Doc Holliday

Post by Doc Holliday »

Carbon Zinc for me!! Kodak, Sony etc
daCod

Post by daCod »