Super Bee Power supply??

Germanium fuzz tones for old school heavy minds.

Moderator: The Captain

User avatar
slomatic
Posts: 1711
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:42 pm

Super Bee Power supply??

Post by slomatic » Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:18 am

I had the Bee buzzing last night, but when I tried to power it using my board supply (a voodoo labs style box) it didn't work.

What gives? I had the same thing with my EQD Tone Reaper.
Volume over talent
User avatar
slomatic
Posts: 1711
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:42 pm

Post by slomatic » Tue Dec 22, 2009 11:21 am

It does, yeah. Just weird that the only pedals this happens with are Tonebender "versions".
Volume over talent
User avatar
The Captain
Posts: 6879
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 12:05 am
Location: UK, Earth

Re: Super Bee Power supply??

Post by The Captain » Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:02 pm

Is it an actual Voodoo Labs unit or a work alike? It should roll okay with a genuine VL!?!? :hmm:

The Bee has positive grounding so won't work on the same bank as regular negative grounded units unless the supply is isolated, like VL one.
User avatar
pigeontoe
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:28 pm
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post by pigeontoe » Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:03 pm

It works just fine with my PedalPower II
The most merciful thing in the world, I think, is the inability of the human mind to correlate all its contents. We live on a placid island of ignorance in the midst of black seas of infinity, and it was not meant that we should voyage far.
drewskee
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 5:25 pm

Re: Super Bee Power supply??

Post by drewskee » Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:03 am

Is there a regular AC adapter that you know of that can work to power JUST The Bee??? Not sure how to tell if there is a positive ground etc. Thanks!
User avatar
spofftastic
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:32 am

Re: Super Bee Power supply??

Post by spofftastic » Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:21 am

I should be receiving my super bee very soon (signed up at V+R last October) Does this mean I have to get a center positive cable for my voodoo labs power supply to run the super bee? :hmm:
User avatar
jetofuj
Posts: 3528
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:46 pm
Location: PL

Post by jetofuj » Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:49 am

Yep, the one with white jack.
User avatar
happiass
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:28 am

Re: Super Bee Power supply??

Post by happiass » Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:42 pm

spofftastic wrote:I should be receiving my super bee very soon (signed up at V+R last October) Does this mean I have to get a center positive cable for my voodoo labs power supply to run the super bee? :hmm:
jetofuj wrote:Yep, the one with white jack.
I'm fairly sure the Bee uses a center negative plug (at least according to the manual). Don't know for sure though as I've just been powering mine with a battery.
User avatar
ufoclub
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 10:56 pm

Re: Super Bee Power supply??

Post by ufoclub » Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:16 pm

spofftastic wrote:I should be receiving my super bee very soon (signed up at V+R last October) :hmm:

:hmm:
I signed up at V+R last august..

and I'm still waiting for the bee

but I have power supply

G
User avatar
spofftastic
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 5:32 am

Re: Super Bee Power supply??

Post by spofftastic » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:01 pm

so center positive or negative for the super bee? I figure within the next couple of months for mine to come in..... I can't wait! (although i have been)
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest